Favorite Drugstore Makeup Products

Hey there! So like I said in yesterday’s post, I am going to be doing a favorite drugstore makeup products post so lets get started!

Image

For foundation, I really like the Revlon Nearly Naked foundation because it feels like a BB cream but gives you great coverage and blends into your skin very easily. This costs around $8-$10.

Image

Now you have seen this pressed powder in a few of my other posts, and it is the Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder. I’m not going to talk much about this because I’ve already talked much about it in my other blog posts, but I will say that this is my favorite drugstore pressed powder at the moment and it costs about $5.

Image

This Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch concealer is a highlighting concealer which is pretty much a two in one concealer. It costs $8, and works great for discoloration and blemishes.

Image

My favorite eyeshadow look is a smoky eye. I think this is the best drugstore eyeshadow quad to do a smoky eye. This is the Loreal Eyeshadow Quad in blackened smokes. But I think this eyeshadow quad is discontinued now but I’m not 100% sure and I don’t know how much this costs so sorry…… but this is my favorite eyeshadow from the drugstore.

Image

Now I don’t know about you, but I absolutely hate liquid liner because I just think it’s too messy so I like eyeliner pens. This is the Revlon Colorstay eyeliner. This costs about $7-$8 and it stays on for 16 hours which is amazing!

Image

I love all of the Maybelline Volum’ Express mascaras but my favorite is the Rocket mascara. This mascara gives your lashes so much volume and it doesn’t clump at all! This costs $7-$8.

images-6

 

I really like cream blushes for the summer time. The Revlon Photoready Cream Blush is easy to apply and looks natural. This costs $13.

images-7

 

This is my favorite bronzer because it’s super cheap, less than $3 and works great. This is the NYC Smooth Skin Bronzer and it lasts all day. I think it works just as great as a high end bronzer.

images-8

 

I think the Revlon lip butters are perfect because they are not too dramatic but they still look good. They cost around $7, and they are kind of like a tinted lip balm because they heal your lips while giving them a pretty color.

2 comments

  1. Sam · August 12, 2013

    I really like the Loreal Eyeshadow Quads and have used them for five plus years. They are so pigmented and long-lasting for the price. Honestly, I never understood the need for eye primer until I started using eyeshadows other than the L’Oreal.

  2. Pingback: The full package: Outfit & Makeup of the day! | Beauty&Makeup

Leave a Reply

